ACHIEVING MORE TOGETHER 

 

AVbaby is part of a large network of filmmakers in Styria and Austria.

The coordination of efficient but above all creative production teams is in our blood.

 

Become part of the network and show us what you can do!

 

Expertise for

your shoot

We are happy to help you realize your plans with specific individual services:

OUR MOVIES

Documentation

Loden meets indigo - Fashion encounters in Niger (Niger, Austria 2012)

For the Tuareg desert people, clothing is more important than houses. Three Austrian fashion designers meet four colleagues from the African desert state of Niger. The documentary tells how in Agadez communication is made in the world language of fashion. The old Sahara city and its people, clothes, living environment and traditions of the nomadic tribes have left their mark on the collections.

Length: 30 min.

Director, Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Script: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

Documentation

Around the Weikhard clock

(Austria 2014)

Documentation about the most popular meeting point in Graz. Ever since the watch dealer Weikhard set up a large watch in front of his shop on Graz's main square in 1930, this has been a popular meeting place for all people in Graz. The film team spent 24 hours at this very special place in Graz and talked to the waiting people about time, patience, stress and the waiting itself.

Length: 47 min.

Directors: Boris Miedl, Jürgen Miedl

Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Documentation

Encounters between looms

(Sri Lanka, Austria 2014)

The Graz filmmakers Schmid and Aigner accompanied three Austrian fashion designers to Sri Lanka in their search for high-quality fabrics and inspiration. You are immersed in a world where traditional craftsmanship meets sustainable, young design. The harsh climate of the Alpine region and the jungle on the Indian subcontinent have something to do with each other.

Length: 33 min.

Directors, Script: Stefan Schmid, Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

IN PROGRESS

Documentation

CHAMELEONS 

(Österreich Frühjahr 2020)

A cinema documentary about instrumental and vocal teachers and their diverse work in the area of ​​tension between pedagogy and being an artist, between elementary music education and the highest musical standards. A film about the power of music and freedom in artistic expression. A film that wants to encourage the audience to explore their own inner musicality.

Director: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby) 

Cut: André Kratzer (AVbaby) 

Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Sound: Gerd Jochum (AVbaby)

Colourgrading: Edgar Bültemeyer (AVbaby)

Documentation

Oma schickt mich auf Reisen

(Romania, Austria 2020)

A search for past cultures. Since 1938 the traveling Roma have not been seen in the Innviertel, said the grandmother in an interview. Stefan Schmid searches to find the tent romance from grandma's stories. The film leads to Romania and is an immersion in a world that was long thought to have passed.

Director, Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby) 

Sound: Stefan Bauer

Cut: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby) 

Graphics: Peter Brandstätter (AVbaby)

Colorgrading: Edgar Bültemeyer (AVbaby)

Documentation

150 Jahre Alpenverein Graz - Die Sehnsucht nach dem Ursprünglichen (Austria 2020)

Alpinism is experiencing a real revival in Austria. The longing for the original, for real adventures has never been greater. Going mountaineering means discovering your own speed. Getting to know your own limits when climbing a summit. Few people know, however, that the Alpine Club has been satisfying this longing since 1862. An example of civic engagement that has created an impressive network of hiking trails, huts and lookout points over the years.

Director: Andrea Eidenhammer (AVbaby)         

Cut: André Kratzer (AVbaby)

Camera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Audio: Gerd Jochum (AVbaby)

IN PROGRESS

Movie

Big Mama

(Italy, Austria 2020)

When Romeo is no longer available after a skiing accident, his mother Lucia from Naples decides to start her first trip abroad to Austria immediately. Romeo is saved by the young man Erich and wakes up in the room of an old mountain farm. The acquaintance with Erich Senior is not promising because the old nationalist is convinced that the "intruder" is a refugee of Islamic faith. When Lucia arrives at the farm, she immediately suspects that it may have been a kidnapping of her son.

Actors: Ciro Esposito (Gamorra, Don Matteo, The final Inquiry), Kristina Böhm (known from TV and theater), Gina Perna (Movie and theater)

Script: Otwin Biernat, Annalisa Ciaramella

Children's fairy tale film

Irenes Baum

(Austria 2020)

The 9-year-old Irene suffers from the custody dispute of her separated parents. When her mom moves to the country with her - an hour's drive from Papa - she also threatens to lose her best friends. Then Irene discovers a special gift - she can conjure up her thoughts. When her parents' argument escalates, Irene runs away from home. She would like to learn to use her magic powers consciously to bring her parents back together. She gets help from a colorful carnival troop, who sets up her tents in the village in summer.

Script: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

CREATING GREAT THINGS TOGETHER

Ready for your own Video?

AVbaby Mediastudios

Puchstraße 41, 8020 Graz 

office@avbaby.at

+43 650 4141400

* I agree that the provided personal data will be used for the sole purpose of receiving the newsletter from AVbaby.

  • Schwarz Vimeo Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon

Copyright © 2019 AVbaby Media Studios. All rights reserved.

GEMEINSAM MEHR ERREICHEN

 

AVbaby ist Teil eines großen Netzwerkes von Filmschaffenden in der Steiermark und die Koordination effizienter aber vor allem kreativer Produktionsteams liegt uns im Blut.

 

Werde auch du Teil des Netzwerkes und zeig uns, was du kannst!

Expertise für deinen Dreh

Gerne helfen wir dir, deine Pläne mit spezifischen Einzelleistungen zu realisieren:

UNSERE FILME

Dokumentation

Weben mit dem Stift

(Österreich 2020)

Eine gute Arbeit besitzt einen roten Faden, findet der österreichische Künstler Constantin Luser. Aus ihm generiert sich das nächste Projekt, die nächste Idee. Luser benötigt für diesen Prozess Zeit und Platz; Sara Arnsteiner ermöglicht Einblick in jenes geistige wie schöpferische Geschehen, dem keine Beschränkungen innezuwohnen scheinen, in dem alles tönt und wirkt.

Länge: 39 min.

Regie, Buch, Schnitt, Kamera: Sara Arnsteiner

Sounddesign: Gerd Jochum (AVbaby)

fli4044-cover.jpg

Dokumentation

Loden trifft Indigo - Begegnungen der Mode im Niger (Niger, Österreich 2012)

Kleidung ist für das Wüstenvolk Tuareg wichtiger als Häuser.

Drei österreichische Mode-Designerinnen treffen auf vier KollegInnen aus dem afrikanischen Wüstenstaat Niger. Der Dokumentarfilm erzählt wie in Agadez in der Weltsprache der Mode kommuniziert wird. Die alte Sahara-Stadt und ihre Menschen, Kleider, Lebenswelt und Traditionen der Nomadenstämme haben ihre Spuren in den Kollektionen hinterlassen.

Länge: 30 min.

Regie, Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Drehbuch: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

rund-um-die-weikhard-uhr_de_424.jpg

Dokumentation

Rund um die Weikhard-Uhr

(Österreich 2014)

Dokumentation über den beliebtesten Treffpunkt in Graz.

Seit der Uhrenhändler Weikhard im Jahr 1930 eine große Uhr vor seinem Geschäft auf dem Grazer Hauptplatz aufstellte, ist dies ein beliebter Treffpunkt für alle Grazer. Das Filmteam verbrachte 24 Stunden bei diesem ganz besonderen Ort in Graz und sprach mit den wartenden Menschen über Zeit, Geduld, Stress und das Warten an sich.

Länge: 47 min.

Regie: Boris Miedl, Jürgen Miedl

Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

fli4045-cover.jpg

Dokumentation

Begegnungen zwischen Webstühlen

(Sri Lanka, Österreich 2014)

Die Grazer Filmemacher Schmid und Aigner haben drei österreichische Modedesignerinnen auf ihrer Suche nach hochwertigen Stoffen und Inspiration nach Sri Lanka begleitet. Sie tauchen in eine Welt ein, in der traditionelle Handwerkskunst auf nachhaltiges, junges Design trifft. Das raue Klima der Alpenregion und der Dschungel am indischen Subkontinent haben miteinander zu tun.

Länge: 33 min.

Regie, Drehbuch: Stefan Schmid, Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

IN PRODUKTION

Cham%25C3%25A4leons_edited_edited.jpg

Dokumentation

CHAMÄLEONS 

(Österreich Frühjahr 2020)

Ein Kinodokumentarfilm über Instrumental- und GesangspädagogInnen und ihre vielfältige Arbeit im Spannungsfeld zwischen Pädagogik und Künstlerdasein, zwischen elementarer Musikvermittlung und höchsten musikalischen Niveauansprüchen. Ein Film über die Kraft der Musik und die Freiheit im künstlerischen Ausdruck. Ein Film, der das Publikum ermutigen möchte, seine eigene innere Musikalität zu ergründen.

Regie: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby) 

Schnitt: André Kratzer (AVbaby) 

Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Ton: Gerd Jochum (AVbaby)

Colourgrading: Edgar Bültemeyer (AVbaby)

2_edited.jpg

Dokumentation

Oma schickt mich auf Reisen

(Rumänien, Österreich 2020)

Eine Suche nach vergangenen Kulturen, seit 1938 waren die fahrenden Roma nicht mehr gesehen im Innviertel, meinte die Großmutter im Interview. Stefan Schmid macht sich auf die Suche um die Zeltroma aus Omas erzählungen zu finden. Der Film führt nach Rumänien und ist ein eintauchen in eine Welt die man für längst vergangen hielt.

Regie, Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby) 

Ton: Stefan Bauer

Schnitt: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby) 

Grafik: Peter Brandstätter (AVbaby)

Colorgrading: Edgar Bültemeyer (AVbaby)

AV__1.30_edited.jpg

Dokumentation

150 Jahre Alpenverein Graz - Die Sehnsucht nach dem Ursprünglichen (Österreich 2020)

Der Alpinismus erlebt in Österreich ein regelrechtes Revival. Die Sehnsucht nach dem Ursprünglichen, nach echten Abenteuern ist so groß wie nie. Bergsteigen zu gehen bedeutet, die eigene Geschwindigkeit zu entdecken. Die eigenen Grenzen kennenzulernen beim Erklimmen eines Gipfels. Die Wenigsten aber wissen, dass der Alpenverein diese Sehnsucht schon seit 1862 stillt. Ein Beispiel an bürgerschaftlichem Engagement, das über die Jahre ein eindrucksvolles Netz an Wanderwegen, Hütten und Aussichtswarten geschaffen hat.   

Regie: Andrea Eidenhammer (AVbaby)         

Schnitt: André Kratzer (AVbaby)

Kamera: Stefan Schmid (AVbaby)

Ton: Gerd Jochum (AVbaby)

IN ENTWICKLUNG

Big%2520Mama_edited_edited.jpg

Spielfilm

Big Mama

(Italien, Österreich 2020)

Als Romeo nach einem Skiunfall nicht mehr erreichbar ist, entschließt sich seine Mutter Lucia aus Neapel, sofort ihre erste Auslandsreise nach Österreich anzutreten. Romeo wird von dem jungen Mann Erich gerettet und erwacht im Zimmer eines alten Bergbauernhofs. Die Bekanntschaft mit Erich Senior verläuft nicht vielversprechend, weil der alte Nationalist davon überzeugt ist, dass es sich bei dem „Eindringling“ um einen Flüchtling islamischen Glaubens handelt. Als Lucia am Bauernhof ankommt, hegt sie sofort den Verdacht, dass es sich um eine Entführung ihres Sohnes handeln könnte.

 

Schauspieler: Ciro Esposito (Gamorra, Don Matteo, The final Inquiry), Kristina Böhm (bekannt aus TV und Theater), Gina Perna (Film und Theater)

Drehbuch: Otwin Biernat, Annalisa Ciaramella

Irenes%20Baum_edited.jpg

Kindermärchenfilm

Irenes Baum

(Österreich 2020)

Die 9-jährige Irene leidet unter dem Obsorgestreit ihrer getrennten Eltern. Als ihre Mama mit ihr aufs Land zieht - eine Autostunde von Papa entfernt -  droht sie auch noch ihre besten Freunde zu verlieren. Da entdeckt Irene eine besondere Gabe - sie kann kraft ihrer Gedanken zaubern. Als der Streit ihrer Eltern eskaliert, haut Irene von zuhause ab. Sie möchte lernen, ihre Zauberkräfte bewusst einzusetzen, um ihre Eltern wieder zusammenzubringen. Hilfe bekommt sie von einer bunten Jahrmarkttruppe, die im Sommer ihre Zelte im Dorf aufschlägt. 

Drehbuch: Fritz Aigner (AVbaby)

GEMEINSAM ÜBERZEUGENDES  ERSCHAFFEN

Bereit für dein eigenes Video?

AVbaby Mediastudios

Puchstraße 41, 8020 Graz 

office@avbaby.at

+43 650 4141400

  • Schwarz Vimeo Icon
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz LinkedIn Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon

Copyright © 2019 AVbaby Media Studios. All rights reserved.